PTA Executive Board

Prairie visual

Taking a position on the EXEC board is one of the best ways to impact Prairie’s programs. Positions are slated in January for the upcoming school year and are voted on early in 3rd quarter.

Not every position will be up for re-election each year depending on whether the current board member is returning. The term limit for each board position is two years.

The EXEC board meets at Prairie once a month to discuss business and vote on current measures. The current Prinicpal and a Prairie teacher attend these board meetings to serve as the voices of the administration.

Below are positions on the board (click on each role for details):

Click here for a list of current VPs.

If you are interested in learning more about these positions or would like to be considered, we encourage you to email us at: